Leaving a Homegroup

If you decide that HomeGroup isn't for you (or, perhaps, you want to join a different home-group), you can leave a homegroup . Open HomeGroup (shown earlier in Figure 18-2) and click Leave The Homegroup . Because HomeGroup is a true peer-to-peer network, when any computer leaves the homegroup, the homegroup remains intact and all other members are unaffected (except they'll no longer be able to see your computer's resources, of course).

Note, however, that the Homegroup icon remains in Windows Explorer even after leaving the homegroup . Selecting the icon displays a message that includes an option to join a homegroup (if one is detected) or create one.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Digital Cancers

Digital Cancers

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success At Protecting Your PC. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To The Damaging Facts About Computer Viruses.

Get My Free Ebook


Post a comment