Inside Out

Hide the name of the last user to log on

On a computer joined to a domain, by default the name and picture of the last user who logged on appears on the logon screen . On a system that's used primarily by a single user, this is a convenient feature that allows the user to log on again without typing his or her name each time. For a computer that's shared by many users, you might prefer not to show the last user. You can prevent the last-used name from appearing by typing secpol.msc at an elevated command prompt to open Local Security Policy. In Local Security Policy, open Local Policies\Security Options . Then enable the policy setting named Interactive Logon: Do Not Display Last User Name .

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Digital Cancers

Digital Cancers

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success At Protecting Your PC. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To The Damaging Facts About Computer Viruses.

Get My Free Ebook


Post a comment