Inside Out

Delete an unused profile when you delete an account

If you delete an account with a tool other than User Accounts, the account's profile continues to occupy space in the Users folder and in the registry. You don't want to delete the files or registry entries directly because a simple mistake could affect other accounts . Instead, in Control Panel open System and click Advanced System Settings . Click the Advanced tab and then click Settings under User Profiles. Select the account named Account Unknown (the deleted account), and click Delete.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Digital Cancers

Digital Cancers

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success At Protecting Your PC. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To The Damaging Facts About Computer Viruses.

Get My Free Ebook


Post a comment